Skip to content

Blogger Confessionional

April 12, 2011

I am contemplating hiring someone to clean our apartment before I start studying for the bar. It’s totally frivolous  and completely unnecessary, but it would be nice to have someone else clean up the furballs, mop the floors, and whatever else they would do to get our apartment all sparkly clean.

Of course, I can convince myself that this would be a pretty great gift to give myself before throwing myself into barzam hell. A messy apartment is distracting, and frankly, I’m tired and don’t want to have to think about doing a deep clean during finals time. Decisions, decisions.

And no, I haven’t told J this. Mums the word on that one ;)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2011 11:15 pm

    I’m so with you on this one. Normally cleaning is one of my stress relievers, but it’s so hard to make time for it during finals time, and I just hate seeing clutter and unswept floors. It would be awesome to have someone take care of that stuff for the next couple weeks!

    • April 28, 2011 11:28 pm

      I again contemplated scheduling a cleaning lady today just to tackle the furballs that linger in the corners of our apartment. I think I’m just to cheap to pull the trigger on this one!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

