Skip to content

My Not-So-White White Barbecue Sauce

September 17, 2010

I don’t have any pictures and I’m posting this in a flash, but I just made a damn good dinner {and healthier!} so I feel the burning desire to share.

J and I do e-mealz each week. I love it, and it warrants a post of it’s own, but sometimes the meals can be kind of blah and not as healthy as I would like.  Take tonight’s dinner for example: White Barbecue Chicken.

The “white barbecue” had a mayonnaise only base with some sugar, vinegar, salt and pepper. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a mayonnaise-kind-of-girl, but I know it’s not good for me so enter my ingenious substitutions.  My recipes looked like this:

Not-So-White White Barbecue Sauce

1 T mayonnaise

2 T plain low fat yogurt

1 T balsamic vinegar reduction {I had some leftover so I used it, but I’m sure balsamic vinegar would work as well}

1 t Agave

salt and pepper—I don’t measure I just add to taste

I threw this over some frozen chicken breasts and threw it in the oven at 375 for 50 minutes. Seriously delicious. Seriously easy. I served this over asparagus and red potatoes cooked in olive oil and lemon.

I got so excited I dug in without taking a picture. Taste this and you’ll forgive me. Promise.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 18, 2010 12:36 am

    I’m going to have to try this one! Sounds easy, and delicious. Two things that I love!

Leave a Reply

