Skip to content

The Most Dreadful err Wonderful Time of the Year

December 2, 2010

I have a love-hate relationship with December.

December means family, Christmas decorating, holiday baking, gift giving, and all around time of cheer.

Christmas3 001

Apparently December also means naughty kitties playing in Christmas trees.  It pains me to think of all the broken ornaments.

But with December also comes finals and stress.  Christmas gifts need to be bought, cards need to be sent, cookies need to be baked, and somehow, finals need to be studied for.  What should be a joyful time suddenly becomes a dreaded time.

Not this year.  This is my pledge.  For each of the next 25 days, I will be taking time to enjoy everything that December brings.

I will make all my Christmas cards and plan on making a good portion of gifts.

I will think positively about my studies, and thank God everyday for the education I am receiving.

I will be trying new cookie recipes. Hot cocoa cookies? Yes please.  I think I may have said a little prayer of gratitude when I came across this recipe.

Finally, I will not curse the bitter Minnesota weather, but instead, will think of it as a perfect excuse to knit a plethora of neck warmers in all kinds of colors.  Sorry J, I really do need to take another trip to Jo-Ann’s for some more yarn.  I think of it as money well spent.  Besides, nobody likes to have a cold neck.

Bring it on December. I’m ready for you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 4:29 pm

    Good luck not cursing Minnesota . . . I know you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

