Skip to content

Forgive my absence

February 17, 2011

I’m nursing a sprained ankle and a horrible head cold.  I think God is trying to remind me that I need to slow down sometimes.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolyn Garfield permalink
    February 18, 2011 1:30 am

    Hi Chelsie, how did you sprain your ankle? Hope it isn’t too painful. I sprained mine when we were in California playing tennis and it hurt that I couldn’t have a sheet on it. Hope yours isn’t that bad.
    Love ya, Grandma G. 🙂

    • February 18, 2011 10:05 pm

      I sprained it by rolling my ankle off a piece of uneven sidewalk. Hurt like a son-of-a-gun. It ended up not being too bad. Just swollen and bruised. Definitely not as bad as yours was. I have sprained this ankle a couple of times before. Hope all is well with you. Love ya!

  2. February 21, 2011 3:40 pm

    Oh no! Isn’t it always doing the random/non-athletic things that injure us? Argh. Heal quickly 🙂

Leave a Reply

