Skip to content

All you need is love

March 9, 2011

This is Stubley.

summertime 045

He used to just be a baby.

271

Although he is all grown up, he will always be my baby. I love him so much that I can’t even imagine what it will be like to love my own child one day.

Yes, if I was not married, you would probably refer to me as “that” cat lady. I don’t care.

At about 3 am this morning, Stubley climbed onto my chest. He needed a cuddle or a hug. After a quick snuggle, he hopped down and went back to the end of the bed where he normally sleeps.  This is not a nightly occurrence. Maybe he had a rough day. Maybe he had a bad dream.  Maybe he just wanted to tell me that he loves me too. It doesn’t matter.

In just one minute, he reminded me of an ever important lesson: at the end of the day, all we really need is love.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. chel permalink
    March 10, 2011 1:43 am

    So well said and an important lesson from our pets. My dog waits for a couple of pets each night before she lays down on her bed.

    • March 10, 2011 2:56 pm

      chel-what kind of dog do you have? We can’t wait until we move into a bigger place, and we can get a dog. Stubley will love a new friend. My other kitty will probably hate us!

  2. March 10, 2011 7:47 pm

    That is adorable. I’ve always thought he was a pretty kitty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

