Skip to content

Words on paper

November 23, 2011

I blamed my absence on my “busy” life. I pride myself on being honest, and that just wasn’t honest.

I had words to write, recipes to share, and stories to tell, but when it came to actually putting things down, I just couldn’t do it.

I worried.

Will I say the wrong thing? Will I somehow offend someone? What if no one reads what I write? What if people actually do read, and then they don’t like me?

Seriously? Am I in high school again?

These last three years rocked me. Law school is hard, and not just academically. It changed me. It challenged my values. It questioned my beliefs. And somewhere along the way, I began to doubt myself.

So here I am. Changed, evolved, and struggling.

It’s kind of like law school just sucked me up,consumed my life for three years, and then spit me out.

Now, I am expected to be a normal human being again. Adjusting to this new life has been difficult.

I don’t know how to sit in my office for eight plus hours a day. I don’t know how to leave work and be a wife. I don’t know what to do with free time. Hobbies? What hobbies? I honestly don’t know what I like to do anymore. Isn’t that sad?

So that leaves me here. This blog will be my sounding board. My words and my life don’t have to be perfect. They just have to be me…whoever that may be.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

